“Universe” Strikes again.

I went down to Columbia and Charleston, SC last week to visit some friends and to just get in a little R & R. I love Charleston. I have been there once before and fell completely and madly in love with that city. So I was pretty excited to go back.

However, while walking from the parking garage to the Cleveland airport terminal on our day of departure. . . I fell and fractured the top side of my foot.

I had to spend my whole vacation on crutches or hobbling around.

Talk about major disappointment. I couldn’t swim. I couldn’t chill on the beach as I had hoped, and I certainly wasn’t going to be taking long walks for site seeing.

Not only that, but I wasn’t able to hoop at all, which was something I was really looking forward to. My poor hoop just sat in its pieces in the trunk of the car. (It’s collapsible)

There were a few places that my friend took me to that I would have just loved to have busted out the hoop and felt the breeze of the ocean on my face and connected with that space.

(Battery Park)

I had to go see an Orthopedic when I got home and was told that I would have to wear a boot for the next 8-10 weeks.

This is so depressing on sooo many levels.

For one, that is the rest of my summer and probably fall. So there will be no hikes, bike riding, exploring and connecting with the outdoors. I need to run around, and for the most part I felt very stagnant this summer with not getting out as much as I had wanted.
.
It’s like I am simply going right into winter. I fucking hate winter.

And the obvious reason . . . . I can’t hoop. This defeats the whole purpose of what I had hoped to accomplish this summer with gaining insight and calm again with my hooping.

So now what do I do?

I can already feel myself becoming very depressed. I’ve cried just about every morning, and all I want to do is stay in my apartment because the struggle of just trying to get around. . . Is such a pain in the ass.

So there goes my summer. There goes my plan. Once again, the universe throws a monkey wrench into what I had wanted. Which it always seems to do. I start working towards a goal or idea and it comes in and throws up a roadblock so that I have to abandon everything I had worked towards and start all over.

It’s all a bunch of shit.

Leave a Reply

