There are just no words.

I lost my ex husband last Thursday.

He took his own life and I just have no words for this at the moment.

We were married for about 8 yrs and together for another 6 before that.

We remained on good terms after our divorce and would talk about once every other week or so, if not more.

I feel as though a huge chunk of my life has just been erased.  Even though I still have the memories, his actual being around and me being able to talk and see him every once in awhile, was an actual “living” reminder of what it was that we had.  Like him being around physically and tangible made those times we shared together more valid.

I don’t know if that makes any sense.

He was a good man.

I am completely heartbroken.   He is gone.  And those words keep echoing in my head, heart and soul.  He is gone.  He is gone.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gypsy116
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 04:15:26

    i know we dont know each other well, but I am so sorry. I can only imagine what your going through, and I truly am sorry.

    Reply

  2. gabrj
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 02:04:21

    My heart goes out to you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

