I Went to the Store to Get More. . . FIRE!

I found this video of me spinning some FIRE!  from about 2-3 years ago.

I haven’t spun fire in over a year or so.  It makes me too nervous, however, I am sort of itching to do it again.  I really want to get over this “fear” I have and just be comfortable.  While it can be nerve wracking, there is also this feeling of exhilaration that comes with it. Plus the sound that fire makes when you spin, is probably one of the coolest things I have ever heard.

It’s so different when you actually light the wicks.  The balls just feel heavier and slower, it seems like you have less distance to work with due to the flame trails.( meaning in my case, less distance to try and not whap myself.)  Not to mention that the last time i spun fire I ended up lighting my cap on fire.  (ok, so it burned for like 3 seconds and then went out. . . but that could have been my hair had I not worn anything on my head.)

SIDENOTE: I have seen people burn their hair, and it’s a pretty scary thing to watch.  (and stinky) Images of Micheal Jackson usually run through my head when shit like that happens, and I am always afraid that people will melt their faces off.  Usually though (and luckily) nothing serious ever happens.  Either they just have to get a haircut or they walk around with crispy uneven hair.  I have even seen people whap themselves in the face. . . singeing off eyebrows and eyelashes.

But again, it’s a rare-ity, and most the people i know who dabble in fire are pretty skilled in their craft.

Maybe one day I will join their ranks. . . but for now, I’ll stick to LED’s.

Leave a Reply

