More Kidney Yadda Yadda.

I have an extremely early appointment tomorrow with a new kidney surgeon at the Cleveland Clinic.

My mom, not feeling all that settled with the latest diagnosis and dismissal of my kidney ailments, talked to one of her customers who just so happened to be a Urologist.

She asked him to look over my reports and to give his 2 cents.

He felt that my current Dr, though a nice man and good at what he does, may be in over his head in regards to my case.  He felt that you couldn’t go back and “amend” a report on something you didn’t feel too sure about in the 1st place and rule OUT the possibility of . . . well, whatever.  (cancer, tumor, alien baby)

He also said that if there is a tumor there, you can’t just leave it “alone” so to speak, with out knowing EXACTLY what it is.  So he advised my mom to make an appointment with a kidney surgeon at the clinic and get a second opinion.

So that is what I will be doing.  At 7:05 in the morning.  Cause I am a masochist and love dragging my ass out of bed at the asscrack of dawn.

(I had to go with the soonest available appt, and the earliest available time because of work.  I’m tired of my boss giving me dirty looks and hmmm-ing and haw-ing over my repeated absences, late arrivals and early departures.)

From what I was told, he will probably want to do an MRI and highly probably. . . another kidney probe.

I was coming to terms with this just being another anomaly, and nothing really coming about from it.

You know, kind of like stigmata, but from my kidney. Only internally bleeding, and only for a few months.

(I mean, wasn’t Jesus speared in his side?  It could have been his kidney that was stabbed. )

Image

(It’s not herpes.  It’s my stigmata acting up.)

However, my mother is not.  As are others.  They all think I should get a second opinion.  While I don’t digress, I am just tired of going through the whole process.
I kind of put my life on hold for all of this.  I dropped out of the Burlesque show, I haven’t hooped much, haven’t gotten on my bike or auditioned for any new shows coming up.  It was like i felt I couldn’t really “plan” anything because I didn’t know what the situation with my dumb kidney was.  I couldn’t say yes to a weekend of camping, because I might’ve had to of had that surgery.  I didn’t want to get a part in a show only to have to drop out a week before opening.

I hate putting my life on hold for crap.  Never put your life on hold for ANYTHING.  Even kidneys.   And especially Boys.  If there is anything that you ever take away from my ramblings let it be that.  (oh and NEVER go to bed with out washing make up off your face.  I don’t care what time you roll in.  Young girls, you will thank me for that one.)

Whatever.  I am not going to get caught up in it this time.   I actually feel fine.  I mean, I feel a bit more peppier.  I’m not bleeding.  I can’t say I don’t get pangs in my side, soooo, I’m not sure if that’s just remnants of having a probe up in there, or if it actually is the tumor. . if it is a tumor and not inflammation.

Leave a Reply

