Moving Right Along. . . with the Faeries.

Since the whole moving thing has been kind of weighing on me, due to monetary reasons (and the fact that who wants to lug all my shit in and out of windows and up and down stairs in the middle of winter)  I decided to call upon the faeries for their sage advice.

I used to consult the faeries quite a bit back when I was feeling oh so plucky about the ethereal world.  I still do feel a sense of the whimsy and believe in other worldy beings who might have more insight into the muck that we make of our lives.  After all, it’s easy to see what going on in the shit. . When you’re not surrounded by the shit.

Seeing how I should be trying to make more of an effort to tap into the more spiritual side of things, I dusted off my cards and decided to ask them their thoughts on the impending move.

Since I hadn’t used them in awhile, I felt it only best to give them a good cleaning, or smudging with some sage.

You would have thought I was burning catnip, for my cat, was going crazy.  Rubbing his face all over the cloth, swatting at the cards, rolling over on his back and stretching out his little legs. (I swear I could mash that cat up into a thousand pieces because of how cute he is.)

Image

I sat with intention in my heart and threw the question out to the universe and to the Faeries.

Should I be moving??

What else should I be knowing??

Here is what they told me.

spread

(I’ve broken it down by the significance of placement for each card)

1.)Present Influences– (The heart of the matter)

   Higher Consciousness (Inverted) (Any card that is inverted just means that the area is blocked.)

Image

2.) Present Environment or Opposing Factor/Factor for Change

Honoring your True Feelings.

Image

Obviously, we all know this.  I’ve jib jabbed about it quite a bit lately.  My spiritual flow is stifled.  I am not connected with the powers that be. . . or I should say, I am not picking up the phone as much as I used to.  I’m working on it though.  Trying to pause for reflection through out the day.  Trying to be as gracious as I can.  Meditating on my root.  I was starting to feel like my root was good. . .maybe no?  Or possibly, I just need to trust the universe and my path more.

Deep down inside I know what it is I need to do, so I just need to do it.

3.) Past Events/Root Cause (the reason why things are the way they are)

Make Music

Image

4.) Past Influences

Awakening Your True Self

past influe

I have no fucking clue what is trying to be said here.  Unless it’s referring to my sudden interest in Death/Black Metal. . . .I mean, shit, that shit will wake you right up.  Is my true self really a Norse demon god?  Is this what I am suppose to be awakening?  *sigh* I guess I’ll go find some Lake to live in. . . like I don’t already have enough self image issues.  Thanks a fucking lot Faeries.

finnishlaketroll

5.) Future Events/Attitudes & Beliefs/Goals/Potentials

Romantic Partner

Future events

6.)Future Influences

Body Movement

Future influences

 

I totally get this.  While this move has been on my mind, the fact that I am ready to settle down and be in a HEALTHY relationship has been with me far longer.  I really am wanting that whole aspect of being with someone who encourages you to grow and vice versa.  The whole just, I dunno, being in love with someone.  And them loving me back.  Accepting each other and just being wholly and completely open with each other.  *SIGH* Corny as it sounds, but I want to be someone’s “girl” again.

There has been so much strife in this area of my life over the past year and some change, that I would like to see a significant change happen.  I would like there to be a place of calm.  Trust.  I don’t like going into details so much so about this area of my life. . . but I see potential.  At least I hope there is the potential there.

Now while I am sure the body movement card signifies much more than just getting down and dirty with my partner. . . I have come to a major realization that I am a pretty sexual being.  It’s part of who I am, and I shouldn’t feel bad about it in the least bit.  I’m not saying I’m gonna go out and slut it up, however when I am with someone. . . I like to get it on with that someone.  Frequently.

I think too that I really need to get myself back in shape.  Not that I am so out of shape, but I just feel sluggish.  Again, hooping more, starting up Yoga. . staying active.  Got it.

7.) Environment

Peace Of Mind

environment

 

Other than this move and monies, I gotta say I feel like I am in a good place.  I feel good about life and shit. . . That feeling of “All is and will be ok” seems to be prevailing.  Even when I forget after a day of fuckery at work.

8.) Strengths

Inner Power

strengths

 

Yeah.  I’m a Fighter.  Even though at times it feels exhausting.   But who has come into this world that is not a fighter?  If you’re still here of your own cognition , and you push through to face another day (even when it takes every ounce of your being) you’re a fighter.  Embrace it.

I think that this is also telling me that if I stick with my desire to move, and if the road to do so seems rough or indurated, I, like He-Man, have the power to get through it.  I’ve been through worse.

9.) Hopes and Fears (inverted)

 Happily Ever After

hopes and fears

Yes, my view of my future can be a bit bleak or pessimistic. . . or not there at all.  I mean, I can’t say what I’ll be doing tomorrow yet alone 5 years from now.  Can’t even say where I will be.  So I don’t really make long term life goals.  I know I hope that life will go on as smoothly as possible. . .but this is life, and well, that shit ain’t gonna happen.  I mean, what do you want me to tell you faeries?  I’m a realist.

Ok, so maybe as far as this move in concerned I need to not be so pessimistic about what COULD happen, and what COULD be a pain in the ass.

10.) Final Outcome

Miracle Healing

Final OUtcome

I’m thinking that by staying on a path of acceptance, openness, listening to my gut more and rolling with the punches I’ll end up in a much better place than where I started.  I know the Universe is not “out to get me” and if there is anyone I want to be mad at and point fingers at, It should be me.

Now how all this verifies if I should move or not??  I have no fucking clue.  Well, let me change that.  I have more of a push in a direction.  I feel like I should.  I feel like it will be good.  I feel like I can trust this feeling. . . (as fleeting as feelings are)  Then again, I don’t think it really matters WHERE I am residing.  As long as a I take care of me. . .I’ll be good where ever I end up.

Now to find some boxes.

Aside

Leave a Reply

