Goals and Shit.

Someone had asked me the other day what my goal were for the year.

I thought it would be best to sort of document what I would like to set out and accomplish, because oh I have this wonderful thing called memory.  NOT.

 

So in no particular order of importance, here there are.

 

1.) Go back to school.

-Ok, so maybe this one is THE most important.  I have already registered to attend; however, I missed the cut off for applying for financial aide for spring term.  Which means, I will have to wait till summer, and there is no way in hell I can pay for any of it, or even want to think about taking out loans?  But at least I started the ball rolling on this one.

      

2.) Tone up some. 

– I hate to admit that I have put on some weight.  In fact I’ve put back on all of the weight I lost when      I was sick with the kidney bullshit.  I was somewhere around 125-127, then dropped to 112, and am now back up to 127.  I’d like to be about 120.  At the most.  I have already started an exercise regiment.   

http://www.prevention.com/fitness/strength-training/no-squats-belly-butt-thighs-workout

3.) Taking better care of my body.

– This goes along with #2, but has to deal more so with the inside.  Seeing as I am getting older, and I have this bone condition, I felt it was best t o try and give my body all the help it can use in order to slow down the ageing process and other bone ailments that I am sure I am to fall victim too.  This includes working on my posture and an introduction of Vitamins and healthier eating habits.  I’ve cut down my soda intake considerably, trying to stay away from fast foods, and uhh, yeah. . . it’s a start.

 

4.) Hoop More.  A lot More.

-This is just a given.

 

5.) Continue to work on my chakras and move towards a closer spiritual relationship with all things.

Image

-I gotta say that I already feel a major shift in regards to my spiritual path and well being.  I feel that my root is almost in pretty good shape and that I may just be ready to move on to my Sacral Chakra. (come to think of it, I think I am already onto my Sacral. . . pelvic thrusts and eating more oranges. . .check and check!)

Image

 

6.) Start Yoga

– This goes along with #2, #3 and #5.  But really. . .I need to get on this.

 

7.) Have more adventures.

-I want to get out into the world more.  Have more experiences.  Live to the fullest.  Collect more stories. I want to go to more festivals and celebrations.  Yeah!

8.) Do more stuff with Beans.

Not the magical fruit.  Many Many Many moons ago, when I was working with kids, I drew this monkey that was just soo ridiculous, that it became a permanent feature of the afterschool program I worked.  Every week I would draw a picture of Beans and what ever crazy adventure he was partaking in . . .along the way he picked up some friends, and they all like to hang out and do stuff.  The whole concept of this monkey seems to tickle a lot of people.  So I would like to turn him into a book of sorts.  I have ideas, just not sure how to connect the dots so to speak.  Not only that, but because Beans is a lighthearted, care free fun loving monkey, it has been hard to find such motivation to draw him when I myself am feeling all depressed and stressed out. 

This monkey has always been on the “to do” list, since his conception.  I feel there is a lot of potential there, just not sure how to execute. 

Image

 

 

Uh, soooo, I think that’s it.  At least the ones that come to the front. 

 

 

I have to say that life is pretty good at the moment.  I am moving in 2 weeks, My personal life seems to be ok, my friends are awesome as always, as is my family. . . I really have no bitches or complaints. . . other than financial shit, but, what else is new on that front?

 

 

I don’t want to jinx anything, and I know we are not even a month into the new year, but I really feel like this is going to be a good year.

 

*knocks on wood*

Leave a Reply

