30 Day Song Challenge: Halelu Adir Adirim

Day 12 – A song that reminds you of your best friend

I have lots of best friends… Cause my friends are the best!

However, I’ll keep it simple this time. 

 My friend Colleen.  I fucking adore her.  She has really become one of my life lines.  Her unwavering support and unconditional love has gotten me through a lot of rough times.  She is my rock.  And she is a hoot to be around.  We are always laughing and acting silly. 

The song I chose for her is because when I first started hooping and showing up to jams, I would sit and watch in amazement at what a beautiful hooper she is.  She has such flow and grace.  I’d have to say she is probably one of the most talented hoopers I have ever met.  This song was always on her playlist for jams.  So anytime i listen to this song, I always see Colleen hooping her beautiful flow in my head.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 20:37:31

    One by Metallica…..high school days….ahhhhhhh

    Reply

Leave a Reply

