30 Day Song Challenge: I’ll Do It Live!

Day 14 – A song you like hearing live

Ummm, Christ.

I have seen a lot of shows in my day . . . and all because I want to hear the band I am going to see, play their shit live.  I mean, duh.  It’s just better live.  Unless it’s the Smashing Pumpkins, and then it’s like WTF?  This shit sucks.  (Why Billy???  Why??  Why did you have to scream every single fucking song????)

Annnyways, I got a couple.  So Bear with me.

A band that I have seen numerous times, and because they are good times, and play their shit rather well live:

Side story: I was friends with some of the guys of the band on Myspace back in the day, and Tate Nucleus once commented on a picture of me and a Theremin.  I thought I was gonna piss myself!  Then when the band came to town, I stuck around after the show and talked to Tate very briefly.  He showed me the Theremin effect on his keyboard.  It was awesome!

Image

Oh and Dick Valentine pulled me up onstage once and serenaded me.

 

Pick two, would be ANY song from Dub Trio.  These F’rs just fucking ROCK.  Hard and good.  They are so good live, it makes me want to kick myself in the face.

And lastly, best live rendition of the Halloween theme song ever.

I’ve seen the drummer just shred his drum sticks over this song.

Good stuff by the Chiefs.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 17:22:42

    Wherever I may roam……Metallica….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

