30 Day Song Challenge: What Color Hat?

Day 20 – A song from a new album you are waiting for to come out

 Well I don’t see Faith No More or Ween reuniting anytime soon, and I normally don’t “watch” for new albums to come out (unless it would be from the above.) Sooo I dunno.

 How do I answer this?  I don’t really give a shit.  How about that?  I mean, I LOVE music.  I have bands and artists that I think are genius, and will check up on them per se, but I am not one of those people who go out and buy every single album they should put out.  (Except for the above)

 In fact, I very rarely buy whole albums these days. I’ll just go and pick the songs that I like off whatever new shit was just released.  I think the last “album” I actually bought, was a Drum and Bass one by Ed Rush and Optical.

 I am so off topic . . . focus. . .

Anywho, since I do love Mike Patton, and am always eager to hear what new stuffs he has been working on, I guess I’ll go with him.  Tomahawk just released an album, and it’s ok.  I wasn’t “waiting” for it, but intrigued none the less.  I wasn’t exactly sold on it when i 1st gave it a listen to, but it’s sort of growing on me.

 Does that work?

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 16:42:18

    im not really waiting on anything at the moment……..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

