30 Day Song Challenge: If I Only Could, I’d Make a Deal With God.

Day 24 – A cover song

 

 

It’s very rare for me to listen to a cover song where I actually feel that it’s better than the original.  I say . . . why mess with perfection? 

 

However, Placebo’s cover of this song is so good.  While I do enjoy Kate’s, this version is just so dark and haunting.  It totally jive’s with my inner 15 yr old goth girl, who no one understands or could possible love.  Ha! Errr.  Ehhh.  Yeah.

Anyways, which ever version. . . this song speaks such truth for me.  It’s almost gospel.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 16:33:33

    ima have to agree with this one……..so ditto

    Reply

Leave a Reply

