Pyewacket

Life for me has been pretty. . . . .stressful.  To say the least.  Well. . . to be honest, it’s mostly self imposed stress and worry.

My job once again is in jeopardy.  The company just doesn’t like me.  I’m not too keen on them.  I don’t trust them.  They say one thing and do another.  They don’t try to look at our operation and understand how it works.  They just try to ram it into their round holes. 

(That can be interpreted in anyway you like.)

Needless to say I need to find a new gig.

However, because I feel my “skills” won’t do me much good in the work place, I am worried about where to go next. 

I hate people.

I hate how they bitch about such trivial things.

(especially Interior Decorators.)

I don’t care.

I really don’t.

And I am NOT sorry that my matter of fact explanations don’t rub your ass the right way.

I DO NOT BELIEVE IN KISSING ASS.

So that is where I am.  Where and what to do next.

The job market doesn’t look much promising.  At least in regards to paying my rent and allowing me to live somewhat comfortably.

I’m not horribly in debt, but I got some bills.

Know what I am saying?

I’ve also been cast in another show.

I will be playing the lead in Bell Book and Candle.

The Lead.

Not to rub it in, but this is kind of daunting for me, for I always strive to be brilliant.  And as the lead,  A great deal of the show rests upon my shoulders. 

Not to mention that this is a very prestigious community theater.

So there is that as well.

I have a shit ton of lines to learn within just a few weeks.  3 to be exact. 

Bllleeeeech.

So yeah.  Good distraction maybe? Bad timing?  Good timing? 

I hope.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rgonaut
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 15:28:56

    Congratulations.

    Reply

  2. petthespacefishies
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 18:32:50

    Congrats on the part, and chin up about the job. I hate the pettiness that seems to thrive in the workplace too, but being broke and on the hunt for work is just demoralising – at least with a paycheque you can buy distractions (like Ben&Jerry’s…) x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

