Lines and other thoughts

I’ve been trying to transfer all my lines onto note cards.

It’s a process I’ve adopted that really helps with line memorization.

I’ll write the line right before mine on the front and then my line on the back.

That way I can do the flash cards where ever. . .

This show however, I have a shit ton of lines.  It’s quite daunting.

What would normally be a pack of index cards for an entire show’s worth of lines, has far exceeded that in Act 1 scene 1 alone.

Image

My goal is to have act one down by this Wednesday.

That is the goal.

I miss my hoop.  After watching those videos, it made me wish I was more disciplined with my hoop practice. . .but then again, I have thoughts of grandeur when it comes to me and hooping.  How i see myself in my head compared to what I can actually do is a whole other story.

Though there are a lot of areas i would like to improve on.

Let’s see what else?

Oh.. . .my romantic lead is being played by a 22 year old.  I feel real creepy because i have to like make out with this guy and be all “in love” with him.

I’m soooooo not into young dudes.

And he is soooooo not my type.  However, in the world of theater, they never are.  They are either way too young, way too old or way too gay.

Not that I would EVER date another actor.   I don’t have time for egos.

I dunno.  That’s all I got for now.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 16:51:56

    The creature from the Black Lagoon?

    Reply

  2. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:04:29

    The little fella to the right of the cards

    Reply

  3. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:11:55

    He is fixin on abducting you

    Reply

  4. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:16:12

    He’s gonna beam you to his honeworld…..which might not be a bad thing

    Reply

  5. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:21:14

    What flavor jello?

    Reply

  6. rilschsea
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 17:24:21

    😀 perfect

    Reply

Leave a Reply

