Bell Book and . . Uh. . What’s my line?

Last night was opening night. It went. . . all right I guess.

I was totally not on my game though. I paraphrased. . .I dropped lines. . .I totally blanked at one point (thank goddess for the women who plays my aunt for bringing me back on track.)
I even threw out a “Ummm, Uhh, Yeah.” Instead of the actual line.
However, when Act 2 rolled around, I pulled it together with the line business.
Yet, the whole time I was on stage I felt as if I was incredibly flat. I don’t think I put much emotion into what I was doing or inflection into what I was saying because I was so FOCUSED on getting the correct lines out.
I kept thinking that the audience must be tired of hearing me talk. Cause I know that’s how I felt.
Oh well. I still have what? 8 more times to get it right?
So yeah.
Let me just say, that I LOVE the wig I get to wear. I dare say, I think I might actually dye my hair this color.
1000926_309425372535232_1032184205_n

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gypsy116
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 19:58:55

    I was just think that I liked the wig on you 🙂 Good luck with the rest of the shows.

    Reply

  2. rilschsea
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 20:39:30

    You’re so adorable….Nobody noticed the lines 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

