Good Review, An Award and the Attack of the Coffee Table.

Image

That my friends, is from when I slammed into the coffee table on stage, fell backwards onto it and then rolled off it ninja style in an attempt to get off stage in a hurry during the final black out of the show.

It was most entertaining. . . All you heard was THUDBAMWHACK whilst this dark shadowy outline of a figure tried their best to get off stage before the lights came back up and anyone had seen their clumsy attempt to exit stage left.

Hahahaha!

I RULE!

Grace and night vision I do not have.

So glad that happened in the dark. . .though only two of us were on stage at the time of the exit, so the audience had a 50/50 chance of guessing who it was.

The audience that night was a church group who had bought out the house as a special outing.  There was a small reception afterwards with cake, and we were asked to come out and mingle some.

Since I wear the wig during the performance, when I come out after getting back into my regular wear, people hardly recognize me.  I blend right in.  Especially if there are lots of ladies of the night there wearing heavy amounts of make up.

(Hey, hookers like culture and shit too.)

But after a few minutes of standing there next to the rest of the actors who are sans wigs during the show, people caught on.

One little girl came up to me and presented me with a Best Actress Award.  Which was really really sweet.  There were a few kids who brought these awards to pass out to their favorite actors.

Image

(The woman who played my aunt took home two.)

It was really touching that she liked me that much.

Not only that, but I also received a nice compliment from another audience member who had actually worked at the Cleveland Playhouse ( which is a professional theater here in Cleveland.) during their production of Bell Book and Candle.

“I was scheduled to work at the recent Bell Book Candle production at the Cleveland Playhouse–Allen.   I was bored to tears with the first night’s production.     Leading lady certainly did not sell herself to me.    Didn’t improve with second night.  On the third night, the leading lady had food poisoning and they did not have an understudy to replace her.  Wheeeeeeeeeee, now I don’t have to sit through that again.

 Did not look forward to another production at Huntington, but, oh, well, I paid for the ticket…………W O W what a difference seeing a production in which the leading lady (and the entire cast for that matter) was doing an excellent job of producing that play.  I enjoyed every minute…..It was if I were seeing an entirely different play from the one at the Allen.   Congratulations, youse guys really came through again.”

So yeah me!

(In case you didn’t know. . . I’m the leading lady.  :P)

So all and all, The show so far is going really well. . .Even with me dropping my lines here and there. . and doing somersaults over coffee tables.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rilschsea
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 01:41:27

    Coffee tables…….you gotta keep your head on a swivel…………..

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 10:40:42

    Congrats! Well, about the award not the whole tripping-and-falling thing 😉

    Reply

  3. pandaqueen1001
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 22:41:01

    This is awesome 🙂 Kudos!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

