Alien Dreaming

I’m back in my old childhood bedroom.  I’m “sleeping”, laying in bed, and my ex husband is there with me.  I don’t see him right away, but I feel him laying next to me.  My eyes are closed, and I start to drift into that state of waking.  Something feels weird.  Suddenly I’m fully aware that something is going to happen. 

I FEEL as though “they” are about to come.

And as soon as that thought goes through my head, that feeling that some shit is about to go down…..3 quick bright green flashes go off in my head accompanied by 3 loud clapping noises.

CLAP! CLAP! CLAP!

They are here.

I can’t move.  I can’t scream.  I can’t wake up.  I can’t wake up in my dream, and I can’t wake up for real.  I’m stuck.

I often have had bouts of sleep paralysis, but this was really….weird.

The flashes.  The sense that there was someone…or something there.

I tried to call out to my ex husband in the dream, but again, I couldn’t move.  I couldn’t make my voice heard. 

Then I was up and above our sleeping bodies. I could see him.  Laying there.
I tried again to call out his name and to help me.  Nothing. No sound.
I didn’t want to go with them.

Then the presence of what felt like a woman was there.  She was talking to me.  Telling me things.  What, now I can’t recall.  But it suddenly hit me that whoever she was, was an alien.

Then I woke up.

Now…I have all kinds of “explanations” to this dream.  I just finished up the second season of American Horror Story, and if you’ve seen it, then you know what I am referring to.
I am also reading Communion by Whitley Streiber.  Personally, I think so far the whole story is a crock of shit….I mean, he wrote the Wolfen for Christs sake….not to mention the Hunger.
You can’t expect me to believe that this is a true story.

Setting all that aside, I’ve always been freaked out by the possibility of alien life.  Especially the stories about Tall Greys.  Up until a few months ago, I couldn’t pick up this book….all due to the creepy scene in the movie where an alien head peers back at Christopher Walken as he tries to make out what the fuck is moving about in his doorway.  (Actually…I’m kinda of getting a tid bit freaked out now….as I type this up in a dark room with nothing but the glow of the screen…..*gulp* )

Or maybe this dream is just another peek into my subconscious….a place where I feel trapped and scared, and there is no one there to help me.  No great protector.  My husband once was that for me.  Hence why his appearance in the dream.  A symbol of safety. The “aliens” if that’s what they were, a change that is occurring in my waking life, that has me feeling unsettled and uneasy. 
I dunno. 

But what of the flashes?  The claps?

I seriously hope I wasn’t abducted.

Fucking weird man.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 15:57:56

    The very night my nana died from cancer, I dreamt she was in my bedroom. She was shaking me, trying to get me to wake up. When I wouldn’t, she clapped really loudly and told me I needed to wake up. When I woke up, I saw my lamp had been knocked over and was burning a hole in the carpet. I picked it up, turned it off and went back to sleep.

    When my mom woke me up the next morning, to tell me that nana had died….I told her about my dream. It freaked us both out.

    That’s the weirdest dream I’ve had by the way haha

    Reply

  2. shejustwantedlove
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 22:19:03

    Oh gosh i’m not the only one dreaming about aliens after watching American Horror Story: Asylum. I had a dream a couple weeks back where aliens came into my room and told me that they’ll come back for me in 3 days. Pretty creepy lol. It’s really scary to feel paralyzed, not being able to move or scream for help (similar to narcolepsy). Any who, hope you’re okay!

    Reply

  3. bettylaluna
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 08:43:58

    I know someone who also has this syndrome…there is a name for it. I also have a sleep disorder…http://www.cracked.com/article/199_5-horrific-ways-your-brain-can-turn-you-without-warning/

    Reply

    • pixiegirlkc52
      Feb 10, 2014 @ 20:33:09

      It’s pretty scary when it happens, but if you educate yourself and are able to remain calm, then it starts to become a minor annoyance. I haven’t had it happen in awhile, which is a good thing. Might I ask what kind of sleep disorder?

      Reply

      • bettylaluna
        Feb 10, 2014 @ 20:47:49

        I have apnea, but there are times when I’ve had the paralysis. The explanation for the sense of ‘evil’ or ‘alien abductions’ or other scenarios we imagine is that the brain in that state cannot reconcile logically so generally it tends to go to the ‘supernatural’ explanation. I had the brain explosion experience once, and once paralysis and I saw the lights and it felt like something was shaking my head back and forth and electrical currents. It is freaky. I’m sorry you had that experience. Like you it’s been a while…sure don’t miss it. LOL.

  4. bettylaluna
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 20:52:25

    Actually I’ve had the paralysis three times. The first time scared the goo outta me. Felt like an entity was about to rape me, couldn’t move thought it was my ex (then my partner at the time) thought he came back home and was cuddling up to me then it felt more forceful then I couldn’t move then it felt evil then couldn’t remember a prayer and I did 12 years plus college in Catholic School you’d think I could remember a prayer. I was trying so hard to get it off of me but I was frozen….then the word Jesus came to mind and I said it mentally cause I couldn’t talk three times and it released me. I am not super religious I’m more spiritual so don’t want you to think I’m trying to preach here, just sharing my experience, all thought everything was gone and I could not move an inch at all. Another time, just paralyzed and couldn’t move then the third time was when lying frozen and the sensation that my head was being shaken…I might have had apnea back then and did not know it although there is nothing that says apnea causes paralysis but I suspect low oxygen to the brain could cause something like this…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

