Lights

I haven’t hooped in a very looooong time.  So I decided that this past weekend, I needed to.

I’ve got some major life changes coming up.  I’m scared.  I’m anxious.  I’m heartbroken.

I thought to myself that maybe a little blindfolded meditation would help me tap into myself.

It’s what was needed.

Well, I didn’t have a blindfold with me this weekend. So I just shut my eyes.  Real tight.

And hooped.

Nothing fancy.  Just around and around my core.  Breathing in.  Breathing out.  Becoming aware.

I took notice of every point the hoop made contact with my body, and my body’s reaction to the connections.  The give and take of every moment shared between the hoop and I.

I breathed.  I felt.  I listened.

At the center of all this….I found me.
Scared.   Anxious.  Sad.

I connected with that part of myself……and that familiar voice….those familiar words came…

“You will be ok.”

And I knew this to be true. 

At my very core.  I knew this to be true.  Despite all the fear.  The self doubt.

I allowed myself to be in that moment.  To feel those feels.  To cry those tears and just be.
Because I will be ok.

I may still feel scared.  I still may feel anxious and sad.  I still have no idea of what to do with all the hurt,  but my infinite being knows that it will all be ok.   And that’s pretty reassuring to the part of me that is stuck in the muck.

At least some part of my being is able to be the sound of reasoning.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 01:12:12

    Beautiful post hun! You will be okay! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

