Burning Blah.

Soooooooo…..
I’m going to Burning Man.

I know….I know.  Me.  The one who pitched a fit and bitched about it the last  two years.

I’m going.

Let me just say though, that so far my thoughts and feeling are still pretty much the same. 

So why am I going?

Well because I already committed to going.  That and there is that part of me that still wants to see what all the hub bub is about.  Even though I am incredibly disenchanted by the whole process.

The whole couple of months leading up to this thing have been nothing but a pain in my ass.

While i don’t have any expectations of the event itself, The whole process leading up to it… The preparation…. The money… Holy crap the money… Leave me with an unimpressed viewpoint.  ( though everyone has reassured me that preparation IS a total pain in the ass… But once I get there…. It will be sooooooo worth it.  We shall see.)

I’m trying to stay open and in the moment…. But because my moment with preparing for this is such a pain…. It’s hard for me to be excited.

Anyways, I’ve got so much more to say on the subject but am out of time for now.    I’m sure I’ll bitch more about it later.

Yeah.  Burning man.

Ppbbblllttt.

Leave a Reply

