Yippity Yappity

I’ve noticed I’m not so inclined to post much here like I once did.  The whole doing this from my phone is a huge deterrent.

I think about a lot of things I’d like to yip yap about.  I’ll start a post and then half way through I become quite ehhhhhhh about it.  I tell myself I’ll finish it later, and then weeks go by before I ever go back to it.  More times than naught, when I re-read whatever I was blabbering on about, I feel it’s not as important as when I first felt it was.

So I have quite a few drafts sitting around.  Waiting for fruition. 

I can’t really complain about anything in my life at the moment.  Other than my missing my cat…. Life has taken on a quiet and almost peaceful existence.

I get stressed out here and there… Mostly about my insecurities surrounding my burlesque and hooping…. But that’s because I create that stress.

Like I told a friend recently, there is stuff going on in my life… But then it’s not really much to go into great depth about.  It’s all pretty cut and dry.

And that’s cool.

I have two more shows left for this year, both of which are benefit shows…. And then it’s a four month burlesque hiatus…. Which I am looking forward to incredibly.

OK.  I lied.  I did half agree to do another benefit show in February.  That is If I don’t get a part in a show… As I plan to use this down time to try and get back into theater. 

We shall see how that goes.

Anywho…. That’s what I got for this moment. 

Leave a Reply

